Multiple Stops 
in Wonderland

This violin is inspired by Alice in Wonderland. The title of the piece is a play on the idea of Alice’s many stops during her adventure in Wonderland, as well as the musical term ‘Multiple Stops’ which describe chords played on stringed instruments. For example, double stops describe playing notes simultaneously on two strings, and triple stops mean playing notes simultaneously on three strings.


This violin is made of stained glass, tiles, and glass beads. It is part of a series of mosaic musical instruments called Glassical Music.


This violin is art and not intended for actual use.

Copyright 2016

W. Somerset Maugham

“every production of an artist should be the expression of an adventure of his soul”